SAINT HILDEGARD HAS BEEN CANONIZED!

Breaking news!!!!!  Last Thursday, Pope Benedict XVI officially declared Hildegard of Bingen to be a saint.

http://www.abtei-st-hildegard.de/?page_id=11

http://www.catholicculture.org/news/headlines/index.cfm?storyid=14269

………

HUZZAH!

………

I can’t believe I didn’t hear about this sooner.  I thought the date was set for some time in October.  I am so happy.  While this does nix my plan for doing my lecture-recital on the same day as her canonization, HILDEGARD IS OFFICIALLY A SAINT NOW.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

